Trust and belief

Trust and belief

I was blessed to meet a young man from Africa and to be able to speak of the God I know. Through Our conversation one of the subject
that came up was trust and belief. Here how it went.

Young man: Isn’t trust and belief the same?

Me: You can believe in something but not trust it. Example of mother who child keeps doing the same thing over and over, but yet the child wants her mother to trust her. The mother believe in her daughter’s ability but she does not trust her because of pass experiences.

Later while I was reading, just to relax, a thought came to me, which sadden me, that people believe in God but they don’t trust him or His Word. So many of the followers of YeHoVaH and Yeshua believe in him but do not trust His Words that he can heal,
Psalms 103:3
Who forgives all your iniquities,
Who heals all your diseases,

That greater is he who is in them than he who is in the world;
1 John 4:4
You are of God, little children, and have overcome them, because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world.

That they can do all things through Yeshua who strengthen them,
Philippians 4:13
I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

That His Word was not just knowledge to make them wise but His Word was life to heal their very soul and give them joy, peace and prosperity in all they do.
3 John 1:2
Beloved, I pray that you may prosper in all things and be in health, just as your soul prospers.

Why, why is it so hard to trust what he has give to us? The most powerful item in the world, His Word. To those that believe and trust he will move a mountain for, because they knew His Word and believe it and trust it.
Matthew 17:20
So Jesus said to them, “Because of your unbelief; for assuredly, I say to you, if you have faith as a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and nothing will be impossible for you.

Like I said I was reading a book and in the book it said (paraphrase ) “You do not have to understand. You only have to trust.” You can believe all you want but do you trust without understanding the why?

Come walk with me.

Author: covenantontherun

I am a Retiree who love God. I am a servant to the Most High and starting a new adventure while traveling and sharing what is lay on my heart. Come walk with me

Leave a comment